comfort for less

As I mentioned on my previous post, I don’t get to wear casual clothes as often as I used to anymore because my job requires me to wear a uniform. Not my favorite. So whenever I have the chance to wearย  anything different other than my uniform, I take that opportunity to show my outfit on my blog. I prefer ponchos and thick sweaters on winters rather than those bulky jackets- they make me look shorter and wider. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Ponchos and sweaters are soft and comfy too. I am just so glad we normally don’t have harsh winter in Sacramento or I wouldn’t care what I wear to keep myself warm.

I have been waiting to wear this poncho that I bought a couple of months ago for less than $20.00 but since the weather had been mellow I didn’t get the chance to put it on until today. Yes, $20.00! I have been watching my budget lately so I get so excited whenever I find great buys. Except for the poncho, everything else is from previous years.

What would you rather wear to keep yourself toasty?

I love how comfortable this poncho is. I can be on my feet in these boots all day too.

I decided to use a bright green purse to give the outfit a splash of color.

Poncho: H&M ($20.00 only!)

Blouse: BCBG (gift from my sister-in-law))

Legging: Hue via Nordstrom

Boots: Nine West via Amazon

Bracelet: Forever21

Purse: Liz Claiborne

11 thoughts on “comfort for less

Please leave your comment here. Thanks for droppin' by!

