white sand and blue skies

I was going  through my old photos and found these pretty pictures of Panglao Island. I thought about posting them here just to show how beautiful this place is and to give you ideas about a great vacation destination. These photos were taken during my vacation in Philippines last summer.

Let me give a little background about Panglao Island. It is an island in the Philippines located in Central Visayas, part of Bohol Island, east of Cebu. A couple of the island’s popular tourist pursuits are diving and island hopping. It’s also popular because of its pristine beaches. To get there, you can either fly from Manila directly to Tagbilaran City or  from Manila to Cebu then take a 2 hours fast ferry ride from Cebu to Tagbilaran City. From Tagblaran City, it takes  about an hour taxi ride to Panglao Island. There are other interesting places to visit to around Bohol as well. If you have plenty of time I recommend visiting Hinagdanan Falls; Loboc River where you will find the smallest primate, Tarsier or take a tour around the river on a floating restaurant; and enjoy the natural beauty of Chocolate Hills.

I have been to Bohol a couple of times but this was my first time to visit Panglao Island. I made it a  “girls only relaxing vacation”. I took my mom, my niece, and my cousin with me. We had a blast!

The beach has powdery white sand and clear blue water.

We stayed at Dumaluan 2 Beach Resort. It was not a very fancy hotel but for about a hundred dollars suite/ night, it was not bad at all. If money is not an issue, there are a lot of lavish hotels around that ranges from $200- $300/night or more.

Outdoor complimentary breakfast in our hotel restaurant. Those benches and table were made from driftwoods.

Isn’t it mesmerizing?

Nothing like a cold Buko Halo(young coconut) with ice cream covered with chocolate syrup. It’s nice to bring summer to winter. Hey, it’s free to dream 🙂

16 thoughts on “white sand and blue skies

Please leave your comment here. Thanks for droppin' by!