what goes good with a $10.00 boots

I don’t know if you can tell that these boots are worth $10.00. Yes, they are! I never thought I would ever pay $10.00 forΒ  a pair of boots πŸ™‚ nor would I fall in love with one. I bought them at Ross a couple of years ago and they never missed winter since then. I wear them pretty much with anything- knee length skirts, jeans, shorts or dresses..whatever I feel like at the moment.

Call me cheap, but today I realized that I can get good stuff without breaking the bank. So, I decided to challenge myself to find great items in a thrift store. I ended up getting a couple of blazers ($5.00 each) and a couple of skirts for $5.00 and $2.00! I will show them on my next couple of posts.

Once in a while I splurge on something I really like. I don’t limit myself on where to shop or how much I shouldΒ  spend but it does feel great to find great buys.

This purple blouse is $8.00 from DD’s! πŸ™‚

I bought these earrings during my vacation in the Philippines.

boots: Ross for $10.00

blouse: DD’s for $8.00

blazer: Target

jeans: guess

bag: gift

earrings: from Philippines

necklaces: white gold- gift from hubby, beads- citiwear

ring: overstock.com

belt: betsey johnson

20 thoughts on “what goes good with a $10.00 boots

  1. Very cute! and Ross always has the best sales!! I have a pair of Guess nude pumps about a year old I haven’t worn, the price was just too good πŸ˜€

    • They do! I find a lot of good stuff at Ross without paying the full price. You never know what you’ll find in that store and that’s what I love about it, the surprises πŸ™‚

Please leave your comment here. Thanks for droppin' by!

