vintage Joseph Magnin coat

A few years ago my stepmother-in-law handed me down her old Joseph Magnin suede coat. It’s been lurking in my closet, never been used. I love vintage clothing on other people but I never really ventured that side of fashion (yet). I am open and I’m willing to try it. So, I was organizing my closet and I found this coat I forgot I have. I wore it today and I still don’t know what to think of it. You’ll be the judge.

I think the collar is very interesting.

6 thoughts on “vintage Joseph Magnin coat

  1. Hmm, it’s a tough call! I like the coat itself– the color is stunning, the collar is unique. I’m just not sure how fitted it is?

    Maybe you could belt the waist to break it up a little, while giving you more of an hourglass shape? It would also probably look nice over a dress, to help elongate your legs a bit…

Please leave your comment here. Thanks for droppin' by!

